Hello World ๐ŸŒŽ

ยท

2 min read

I am Siddiq, originally from Afghanistan. I am a fellow software developer and procrastinator ๐Ÿคทโ€โ™‚๏ธ. This is just an introductory post to let you know that I'll be sharing details and learnings of my journey as a developer ๐Ÿค.

I am currently working with web development and I am also interested in Machine Learning/AI & Data Science ๐Ÿ’ป... and Pizza. I LOVE PIZZA.

I will not be doing any how-to posts (Or maybe once in a while) as I believe that there is much better content out there than I could ever produce in that regard. However, I most definitely will be sharing some of that content on my social media as I come across it... unless I get distracted by cat videos and memes.

This blog aims to share deeper insights and epiphanies related to what I work with and technology in general. As I am new to this, I am figuring out how to write or perhaps how to make the things that I will share more understandable.

Quincy Larson (founder of FreeCodeCamp) mentioned in a presentation on how to write a technical blog that there are articles written from a very beginner's perspective and there are others written from a very senior/professional perspective. There are very few articles that belong in the middle of those extremes. And so that's what I'll be aiming towards. ๐ŸŽฏ

However, more than anything, I am doing this to reinforce my learning and understanding of the things that I work with. Blogging has proved beneficial for others and I hope it will, too, for me.

I think this is all for now. Stay tuned for more boring stuff

Live long and prosper ๐Ÿ––

P.S I hope hashnode adds an "add GIF" feature in the editor. :P

ย